Six Word Saturday – 20 December 2014

Watched White Christmas while writing cards

ChristmasBarnesBabyMy husband and I write out holiday cards each year while listening to Christmas music or movies. This year it was White Christmas and I’m still singing “Sisters” and that wonderful title song. Today we had snowflakes coming down here in southern Virginia. This photo card was from my husband’s first Christmas, and sent to his grandparents and uncle in Florida. I’m so happy it was saved!  May your Christmas be merry and bright!

Happy Saturday! Please visit Cate at Show My Face for Six Word Saturday postings.

About Maryann Barnes

I live in Virginia and enjoy meandering walks back into the past. I also enjoy old photographs and sharing family research.
This entry was posted in Barnes, Blog Prompt Series, Blogger, Family Names, Maryann, Six Word Saturday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Six Word Saturday – 20 December 2014

  1. Mlissabeth says:

    I love watching White Christmas with all those lovely songs. What a great accompaniment to card writing!

  2. chmjr2 says:

    “Sisters” was a song my mother would sing. Every time I hear that song I think of her and my Aunt Verna, her sister.

  3. restlessjo says:

    What a sweetheart he was, Maryann! 🙂 A very Merry Christmas to you both and best wishes for 2015.

    • Thanks, Jo! He was a cutie-pie baby, and still is a sweetheart. Met him forty years ago and he is still making me laugh. I hope your Christmas is merry and bright, and that you have a very happy new year!

  4. White Christmas is my must-watch Christmas movie every year! Sisters is always stuck in my head for days and I love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

